Fans who enjoyed the music of Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon will be excited to learn that the official soundtrack will have a vinyl release. 

Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon Orginal Soundtrack is a four vinyal set that will be released on December 15th and pre-orders are now open. It features music composed by the FromSoftware sound team which includes Kota Hoshino, Shoi Miyazawa, and Takashi Onodera. 

Track List

Here is a breakdown of Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon track list:

Vinyl 1 – SIDE A

  1. Fires of Rubicon
  2. New Era
  3. Time To Get To Work
  4. Suppression
  5. Stowaway
  6. Covert Ops
  7. Fight or Flight

Vinyl 1 – SIDE B

8. High Pressure
9. Giant Killing
10. Unbreakable
11. Steel Haze
12. Pulling Strings
13. Contact With You
14. Results

Vinyl 2 – SIDE C

  1. Isentropic Flow
  2. Dosers On The Grid
  3. Point Of No Return
  4. Rough And Decent
  5. C-Weapon
  6. Nest
  7. Verification

Vinyl 2 – SIDE D

  1. Analysis
  2. Invasion
  3. Silent Encounter
  4. Code 78E
  5. Destroy The Ice Worm
  6. Hearing Things

Vinyl 3 – SIDE E

  1. Watchpoint Alpha
  2. Clockwork Hostility
  3. Retribution
  4. Signs
  5. Make Things Right
  6. Coral Guardian

Vinyl 3 – SIDE F

  1. Mausoleum Of Sinners
  2. Legacy
  3. Resolve
  4. Rush Assignment
  5. Beyond Scorched Skies

Vinyl 4 – SIDE G

  1. Rough And Decent (Bad Joke)
  2. Steel Haze (Rusted Pride)
  3. Cries of Coral
  4. The Man Who Burned It All
  5. Infall

Vinyl 4 – SIDE H

  1. The Man Who Passed The Torch
  2. Echoes Of Coral
  3. Allmind
  4. Stargazer

Welcome to Rubicon

Armored Core is a mecha series by From Software that follows a mercenary pilot during a conflict in a post-apocalyptic future. The conflicts usually involve major corporations and tyrannical warlords. The first game in the series was released for the PlayStation back in 1997. Fires of Rubicon is the first entry in the iconic mech series in almost 10 years. 

Fires of Rubicon is set on Rubicon 3, centuries after a catastrophe transformed the planet into a hot zone. The planet is being torn apart by a war between major corporations and resistance forces. Players take on the role of a mercenary who has arrived to find their fortune in the conflict.

It launched on August 25th for the Xbox and PlayStation consoles along with the PC. It was highly praised by gamers and critics alike. To have an idea about the game, check out our review.

8Bit/Digi is an independent media outlet that provides insight into the gamer community of the San Francisco Bay Area.

Leave a Reply